Activities

Senior Wellness Calendar Of Events
For details on events, please contact Mary Ann 408.445.4931 | msmith@avac.us

Ladies Who Lunch | Friday, September 19 | 11:30 am
Meet us at AVAC at 11:15 am to car pool or meet us at Cup and Saucer at 11:30 am for a casual lunch.

Africa Safari Travelogue | Tuesday, September 23 | 7 8 pm
As part of AVAC's Tuesday Wellness Series.
Conference Room AVAC. The beauty of Africa through the eyes of Bob and Ruth Price.
This power point is a wonderful view of Africa and it is an adventure you wont want to miss.

Labyrinth Walk | Friday, September 26 | 1 pm
Meet at AVAC at 1 pm.

Papua New Guinea Sculpture Garden | Saturday, October 4 | 1 pm
Stanford Campus Palo Alto. Call Anne at 408.472.4464

AVAC Wine Downs are back!
Friday, October 10 | 6 - 8 pm
Sunday, November 9 | 12 - 2 pm
Please bring your favorite drink of choice and an appetizer for a fun evening of Tennis at AVAC.
RSVP: Online or Contact the AVAC Tennis Office to register at tennis@avac.us

Explore Local Mining History | Wednesday, October 15 | 10:30 am
Call Anne at 408.472.4464

All You Need to Know About Social Security | Thursday, October 16 | 10 am
Call Anne at 408.472.4464

Ladies Luncheon at Cup and Saucer | Friday, October 17 | 11:30 am
Meet us at AVAC at 11:15 am to carpool or meet us at Cup and Saucer at 11:30 am for a casual lunch.

Birthday Night | Monday, October 20 | 8 pm
Join us for our October birthday treats after the "Just Enough" class

Ladies Night Out | Friday, October 24 | 5 pm
Three Degrees at the Toll House Hotel in Los Gatos. Call Mary Ann at 408.445.4931 for reservations

Explore the Universe | Thursday, November 6 | 10 am
Call Anne at 408.472.4464

Discover Villa Montalvo | Wednesday, November 12 | 10 am
Call Anne at 408.472.4464

Ladies Who Lunch at Cup and Saucer | Friday, November 14 | 11:30 am
If you'd like to carpool, meet us in the Poolside Cafe at AVAC at 11:15 am. If not, meet us at Cup and Saucer at 11:30 am.

Birthday Night - Poolside Cafe | Monday, November 17 | 8 pm
Join us for our November birthday treats after the "Just Enough" Class

Beauregard/Bonny Doon Winery Lunch | Friday, November 28 | 10 am
Meet us at AVAC Poolside Cafe at 10 am to carpool to Beauregard and Bonny Doon Wineries. After wine tasting, we'll go to Santa Cruz Boardwalk for lunch.

Senior Wellness Holiday Dinner | Saturday, December 13 | 6:30 pm
Details to follow.

Birthday Night - Poolside Cafe | Monday, December 15 | 8 pm
Join us for our December birthday treats after the "Just Enough" class.

Ladies Luncheon - Cinnabar Hills Golf Club | Friday, December 19 | 11:30 am
Meet us at AVAC at 11 am to carpool or meet us at Cinnabar Hills at 11:30 am for a casual lunch.

 



img
Triathlon | Saturday, February 28, 2015



Its back! The South Bays best introduction to the sport of triathlon is making a grand re-entrance with the 19th Annual AVAC Supersprint in 2015.

READ MORE  



Hikes with Becky


Explore the beauty of San Jose's trails with friends, pets are welcome, too! Please let Becky know you are coming to join the fun. Call Becky at 408.445.4919 or email bsmothermon@avac.us for more information.



Intermediate Bridge Club
Mondays | 2 pm

Here is a chance to expand your bridge horizons, meet new players, learn new bridge bidding techniques, and play in a relaxed yet fun environment. Monthly meetings in the Poolside Cafe, playing Chicago-style bridge. We welcome all new players.

Please RSVP the Friday before meeting to Becky at bsmothermon@avac.us or 408.445.4919.